Eco Code Competition

A competition to design the new Eco Code for the College was organised by Mr P. Toner and Mrs T. Mc Connell.   Pupils submitted their entry to either their Geography or Science teacher.  A selection of winning entries was put to the College community fro a public vote and Niamh Higgins 10Bi was named the overall winner.

Aoibheann Henry 10Cu was in second place and Paddy Doherty 10Au was in third place in the competition

Honourable mentions go to the following pupils who had great ideas for a new Eco Code: Mya Mc Allister 8Zn, Cristin Mc Connell 9Ca, Karly Porter 9Ni, Cara Convery 10Au, Lucia Doherty 10Cu and Mya Mc Kenna 10Bi.

Niamh wins a trophy and a £30 Amazon voucher.  Runners up in the competition received Amazon vouchers and treats.

Thank-you to all of the pupils who submitted an entry, the standard was very high.

Share your thoughts